Industry Awards

Texas Apartment Association Professional Awards

Leadership Lyceum Logo

The Texas Apartment Association's professional awards recognize the hard work and contributions of industry professionals who work toward growth and development of their apartment associations and the community.

If you would like to nominate someone or yourself to represent AAGD for the TAA Professional Award please complete the form below. All submissions are due to AAGD no later than December 1st, 2017. Once we have received a nomination, the nominee will be contacted and sent a link for their category submission form and all other documents needed to qualify for the nomination.

Award Categories:

  • Rita Kirby Regional Property Manager of the year
  • Barbara MacManus Apartment Manager of the year
  • Mary Williams Maintenance Professional of the year
  • Anita Marcino Leasing Professional of the year
  • Bob Ross Independent Owner of the year
Nomination Form    


NAA Designation Awards

National Apartment Association Excellence Award

NAA Logo

Each year, the National Apartment Association recognizes the distinguished efforts of builders, individual professionals and affiliated apartment associations and the unique contributions that they make to the multifamily housing industry through NAA's national awards program—the EXCELLENCE AWARDS

Award Categories

NALP (National Apartment Leasing Professional) of the Year

  • Professional leasing and marketing practices
  • Accurate and timely office administration
  • Customer service and resident retention
  • Role model as a team player

CAM (Certified Apartment Manager)of the year

  • Effective supervision of the site team
  • Sound financial management of the property
  • Customer service and resident retention
  • Enhancement of the asset value

CAMT (Certificate for Apartment Maintenance Technician) of the year

  • Maintenance of the physical asset
  • Effective expense controls
  • Customer service and resident retention
  • Role model as a team player

Professional credential holder of the year (must be employed as middle management managing a portfolio of communities)

  • Achievement of portfolio goals
  • Team leadership and role modeling
  • Effective management and execution of multiple assignments and priorities
  • Development of industry personnel

The winner of the award will receive beautiful award, be highlighted in a story in AAGD's Rooflines Magazine, NAA's UNITS Magazine and win a trip to the National education conference in June to accept their award.

For more details visit


AAGD Anthony Pusateri Legends Of Education Award

More info coming soon.